CBD Testimonials

Our customers are at the heart of what we do. From the beginning, we wanted to provide products that spoke for themselves – simply, sustainably, and 100% ethically sourced. We pride ourselves on our quality and customer service, and our customers agree! Here is just some of what HempWell customers have written over the years.

trustindex reviews
1000mg CBD joint cream

‘The best thing I’ve done for my recovery next day’

” I started by buying a CBD cream when I got an injury. During training for the Iron Man I injured my leg, it was so painful I couldn’t walk well at all for two months. I went into the York HempWell shop and after getting some advice I bought a Max Strength CBD Cream. After 1 week the pain was way less intense! It allowed me to slowly get my training back, I used it before bed combined with an oil to help me be calm and help with sleep.” 

Emma-Louise, Personal Trainer (read her full testimonial here)

CBD Skincare

‘I have complete control over my skin and my reactions.’

“I couldn’t recommend the products enough! I would recommend anyone with skin issues to consider how CBD can help. Moreso, I recommend the team at HempWell. Their knowledge is so reassuring and suggestions really have changed my life. Before visiting HempWell in January, I’d have never considered that I might actually have gut health issues and my skin was just a side effect of this, however after leaving the store, I’ve now done so much research into this, changed my lifestyle and diet and am feeling more in control than ever before.

I would recommend the products and HempWell to anyone. On my second visit to the store, we met Lisa, who was also amazing and helped to give us a further insight to the world of CBD. On this visit I brought my fiancés mum, who’s always suffered from Psoriasis. She’s just started using the products now and is seeing a difference too.”

Olivia, HempWell Customer (read her full testimonial here)

1000mg CBD joint cream

‘the only thing that gives me any relief from the pain’

“My lovely, uncomplaining, child-of-the-1940s father almost thinks that pain and having achieved a good age go hand in hand and I was desperate to give him back some quality of life. I have purchased many permutations of pain relief – gels, cushions, neck massage pads and TENS machines – but nothing has had the same effect as the Hempwell Deep Relief Pain Cream.

I was anxious that, because of his reduced shoulder dexterity, that he might not be able to massage it in his neck himself, but he uses it religiously on his own if there is no-one around to help. When I asked him if it was effective and if I should re-order it, he said, ‘Pet, it’s the only thing that gives me any relief from the pain’.

And for that reason, I am so happy to recommend this product and hope that other people enjoy the same pain relief as Dad.”

Anne Marie, HempWell Customer (read her full testimonial here)

Online Reviews

Sheila Nudd
Sheila Nudd
2024-01-18
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
I have used my cbd rub in cream for severe osteoarthritis of the left knee for approximately two months now and am still very impressed with the results. I will be using this product indefinitely and would advise anyone who suffers from degenerative arthritis to try it. The Manger of the York branch is very knowledgeable and will answer all queries and concerns.
Murray Naylor
Murray Naylor
2024-01-03
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
I have recently started using HempWell's Deep Relief for muscular and joint relief. After a few weeks I have found the treatment to be very effective and it has clearly helped a damaged ankle joint and arthritis. I would recommend the product to others in a similar situation.
Rosemary Palmer
Rosemary Palmer
2024-01-02
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
HempWell products may look expensive but, my goodness, they are effective and use so little! I bought the soap bar and the face cream mainly as a last ditch attempt to try and get something that would help my dry itchy skin. The GP just wanted steroid cream. Other so call moisturiser products just didn’t do it. These did. Thank you!
Kenny Little
Kenny Little
2023-10-06
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
How do you source a reliable supply of CBD oil ? Well, I took a chance with HempWell and couldn't be happier. A great product at a great price all delivered safely to my front door. I strongly recommend HempWell to you, you can look but you won't find a better company for all your CBD needs. I am delighted with the service they provide.
Jo Linfoot
Jo Linfoot
2023-08-24
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
After living with chronic spinal pain for 50 years at last an alternative to prescription drugs. Highly recommend HempWell CBD oil from a professional trusted source. Chronic pain is misunderstood, hidden and difficult to talk about. Thank you Jenna for your kindness and help in explaining CBD. The York shop is a welcoming environment, lucky to have it so near.
Ewelina Anderson
Ewelina Anderson
2023-08-21
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Great products. Bought few different ones this year. The price is reasonable too. Muscle balm well recommended, really takes the pain away after few days of using. Also Pure Isolate Oil is great, lasts a very long time so that's a bonus. Great company, very quick delivery, I will definitely keep ordering.
Emily Rogers
Emily Rogers
2023-06-10
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Really kind staff, made us instantly feel welcome and really nice to chat to. Shop smells amazing. Staff member was incredibly knowledgeable and helpful. The mixed berry 1000mg has a really subtle but nice taste and even only 0.3ml already helped with my chronic pain and anxiety. Couldn't recommend highly enough.
Lorraine Lowerson
Lorraine Lowerson
2023-04-28
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
CBD oil has proved to be a lifesaver in helping to manage my chronic neuropathic pain and Hemp Well's oil is, without doubt, my favourite product. Not only does the oil, give long periods of wonderful relief, when taken regularly and has substantially reduced my need for prescription medications, but also helps me sleep properly, something I haven't done in years. Bliss ! On the practical side, the product comes from a trusted source, is more cost effective than other suppliers I've used, has measurement markings on the pipette, to enable more accurate dosage and a lovely tight lid for travelling. Delighted to have found this lovely store and thank you again, for your helpful advice. 😊
AJ Turner
AJ Turner
2023-02-11
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Amazing staff, shop & product. I've been using their CBD for a few years now, and I love visiting their shop - it has a great no-pressure atmosphere. It feels like you're getting quality stuff, and all the staff are lovely and have the right information for you. I use CBD to relieve my anxiety and depression, and I find it helps me, and I have much more confidence that the product is quality than I do when shopping at other places. It's fantastic that they sell multiple ways of taking CBD, as I've found much more success with some of the products personally than others (but I imagine that changes person to person). I very much feel like I'm giving myself some much needed self care with every visit.
George Firth
George Firth
2021-01-07
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Me and my wife stumbled across Hemp Well just as I needed a new tincture. I usually buy online so it was nice to look at their products properly, especially given that their shop looks the part, unlike a lot of CBD places I have frequented before. The staff were knowledgeable and friendly. I will be returning and recommend it to anyone who uses CBD or is considering it.